Water Color in Theory

Before heading home from work i decided to stop by a local art shop and pick up a few things. A warrior of  high caliber must always be prepared. Any ways, In all my years of drawing i never really expanded into water color. I guess my ignorance and stubbornest kept me at bay. I hate doing things i might possibly fail at. But failure is always the beginning of success. So i decided to suck it up and try new things.

Not bad for a first shot at water color!  To be honest i had my doubts. I’m not really into the whole painting game. But i truly enjoyed this. It was so unpredictable. Each stroke and line had its own flavor and effect. You can even mix it up a bit with alcohol and other types of oils to get a different texture. More pieces coming soon!

”Sip slow….embrace the brue….embrace it..”  – Grand master Sage

Leave a Reply

